So I guess I’m not THE world’s biggest fan of the 1966 Batman…

Someone with a Sharpie has WAY too much time on his hands. And am I assuming the graffiti artist is male? Absolutely. There is NO way this was done by a woman. Not part of their DNA.

Yeah, defacing public property is wrong. And graffiti is the scourge of modern times.

Agreed.

But I can still admire the cleverness and creativity of this anonymous Picasso, whose work is being spread through those viral emails I usually delete without reading.

The population of Adam West fans is rapidly aging and I suspect that 95 percent of the people walking on this wet floor didn’t fully understand the reference.

Batman himself, who was always teaching Robin about the importance of good citizenship, would not have been flattered.

1 Comment

Filed under 1966 Batman References

One response to “So I guess I’m not THE world’s biggest fan of the 1966 Batman…

  1. Martina Dinale

    Dear Darren , this couldn’t have been done by a woman ? Not in their DNA ??? HORSEFEATHERS. I would’ve done it in a hot minute , and virtually every woman I know too . After all , who is cooler than Batman. Superman was our Dad , Batman was the guy you wanted to be , or date , or for our gay brethren , both.

Leave a Reply

