Where Writers Can Always Turn For Validation

writer validation

When I wrote business columns for the Boston Herald, I usually needed a therapist after reading the comments section. Media websites are magnets to the most bitter, resentful (and cowardly) people on earth — anonymous people who wouldn’t dare say what they say to your face.

But the spam section of my blog is the opposite: I’m interesting! I’m professional! I’m relevant!

Readers have been searching the Web for FOUR HOURS to find stuff as riveting as my prose.

Thank you, spammers. Maybe I have been too quick to judge you in the past. Being recognized by Toronto’s leading asbestos removal site is particularly flattering.

Leave a comment

Filed under Heartwarming Reader Feedback

Leave a Reply

